Gatlinburg Tennessee Wedding License Information
Gatlinburg is in Sevier County
To be married in Tennessee, you will need to obtain a TN marriage license. Tennessee wedding license laws are very friendly and easy for potential brides and grooms. You may get your license at any courthouse in Tennessee. Including the one in Sevierville or the sub-station here in Gatlinburg. To accomplish this all you need is to both be at least 18 years old and:
1. Either a valid drivers license or your birth certificate. If your Social Security number is not printed on your driver's license, you will need to KNOW your social security number though your card is not required.
2. If you have been married before, you will need the month and year of your divorce, or the date of your deceased spouse's death. Please call the courthouse for specific details 865-453-5502. There are no waiting periods or blood tests. You can get married the same day you purchase your license, and you may get your license up to 30 days prior to your wedding.
* Each county in the state determines the price of the license. In Sevier County (where Gatlinburg is located) the fee is:
Out of state residents: $45.00 cash, correct change appreciated.
Tennessee residents: $105.00, cash. If you have taken an approved premarital course, your cost will be $45.00. Please call 865-453-5502 for specific details.
*All other Tennessee counties' fees will vary and also include an additional $60 if you do not provide a certificate stating that you have had 4 hours of counseling.
For more information call the courthouse or contact us and we will be glad to send you a map or any additional information you need.
Visit www.SevierCountyTN.org for Marriage License information as well as to apply for your Marriage License on-line.